My father was our match maker"- Amina and Mangis share love story"
نوشته شده توسط : Blairy

"My father was our match maker"- Amina and Mangis share love story

Mangis said 'it took the match-making skills of his father and a mutual friend to bring him and Amina together'

When Amina and Mangis were introduced to each other in 2014, little did they know that they would be spending the rest of their lives together as man and wife two years later.

Sharing their wedding story exclusively with Pulse Nigeria, the groom said "it took the match-making skills of his father and a mutual friend to bring them together". Though it started as a long distance relationship, the connection felt by the bride and groom couldn't be dampened, instead it got better with time.

Amina and Mangis will officially be married on March 26, 2016 in Jos, Plateau State.

Read the bride and groom's romantic journey below:

Bride's story:

How we met:

Rewind 2 years back during my otondo days, Mangis sent me a BBM invite which he got from a mutual friend, he also got my phone number too. I was in the ‘No New Friends‘ state of mind talk more of relationship. He called me the next day and we continued communicating afterwards.

Wedding story of the week

We didn’t meet for months because I was in Lagos serving our great Nigeria and he was working in Abuja. My heart melted when he told me he will be leaving for school, Tragedy!

Mangis was a friend I always talked to and suddenly, he is leaving for school?. The guys in my life left for school and the rest is history. I imagined history was gonna repeat itself, since I send them to school and they don’t come back to me.

Well, I couldn’t change things, we planned to meet before he left. He was meant to come over to Lagos but before he could, I was in Abuja for a wedding, so I decided to use a stone to kill two birds.

We all know I was more excited about meeting him *laughs*. The first time we met, I saw the good looking, short, chubby young man coming outta his car, I actually imagined him taller though *sigh*.

Mangis is now a big deal in my life, his family is amazing and very hospitable, I bless the day his momma bore him, he is heaven sent specially for me.

The Proposal

During his sister's birthday party on April 23, 2015, he asked me to be his Bonnie and he my Clyde, we stole her day. In a nutshell I’m getting married to the most amazing person, my Habibi, my Mr. Hamsom (handsome), God fearing and playful person.

Groom's story:

How we met:

It was such a lovely day filled with daily expectations as always. I drove down to the office ready for the day's job. I work in my family's construction firm as an Architect; when I got to the office, my dad invited me into his office and kept smiling uncontrollably, I sensed foul play because it is typical of him when he does that.

He told me about a family he visited and met with a pretty woman who cooed with a lot of good talk about her husband and children. She also spoke about her last daughter who was serving in Lagos then.

Dad picked interest in the girl because of how pretty her mum looked and insisted I checked out the girl on Facebook. I didn't check, he kept pressuring me and I finally yielded. To my amazement, this was the same girl a friend gave me her bio a week before my dad's gesture.

I felt the urge to know Amina so I got her BBM pin and phone number from a mutual friend. Our first chats implored my curiosity with the right answers I was looking for. We started communicating and that was how I ended up with this damsel as my lover, best friend and soon-to-be wife who is loving, kind, honest, down to earth, God fearing and amazing in and out.

Congratulations to Amina and Mangis.

See their pre-wedding photos of the beautiful couple in the gallery above.





:: بازدید از این مطلب : 232
|
امتیاز مطلب : 0
|
تعداد امتیازدهندگان : 0
|
مجموع امتیاز : 0
تاریخ انتشار : شنبه 10 بهمن 1394 | نظرات ()
مطالب مرتبط با این پست
لیست
می توانید دیدگاه خود را بنویسید


نام
آدرس ایمیل
وب سایت/بلاگ
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

آپلود عکس دلخواه: